kevin garnett (and why he is awesome)

kevin garnett is my favourite nba player. he is one of the all-time greats at power forward. he is incredibly skilled. he can do it all. people say that duncan is the best power forward of all time. which i agree. but if i had to form a team… i would have kevin garnett penciled in at the 4.

from Truehoop (full article linked) today:

Why anyone would be surprised that Garnett can produce like this at this stage of his career, he’s just days away from his 36th birthday, is a mystery to Garnett. He said he grinds now the same way he has his entire career.

“You know, I don’t want to come off kind of wrong, but I really go at my craft and take it very seriously,” he said. “I always have, since ’95, since I’ve been able to come into this league, and it’s almost like you guys are shocked. Like this ain’t what I do every day, like this ain’t what I was made for. It comes off as disrespectful at times.”

respect

Tagged

Leave a Reply

